Summary: Yes, you can delete the RoofSnap mobile apps without losing your RoofSnap data.
RoofSnap stores your data (projects, measurements, documents, etc.) in secure cloud storage.
This means that you can delete the RoofSnap mobile app without losing access to your projects. Simply reinstall the RoofSnap mobile app on your device, log in with your RoofSnap credentials, sync your data, and your projects will be available!
RoofSnap's cloud storage also means you can access the same projects, documents, and more from different platforms. Logging into the RoofSnap Web App will show you all the projects you see on your mobile device and vice versa!
Use this to your advantage when integrating RoofSnap into your company's workflow.
Note: Some app preferences may be saved by your device's operating system, Android or Apple iOS. If you experience persistent issues after deleting and reinstalling the app, you may need to clear the app data through your device settings.